Project Description
TfsGet is a Visual Studio 2010 Team Foundation Server add-on that makes it easy to add, remove, and update extensions and tools on Team Foundation Serves.

The goal of this project is to provide something like the facilities of NuGet, but from the server side for Team Foundation Server. This system will reuse heavily from the NuGet project to maximize reuse.

The TfsGet project is further complicated by the need to have a UI for "configuring" the "packages" once they have been delivered to the server. We want to provide some sort of unified UI but this is not likely in Version 1.

Make suggestions for features that you want and we will try to accommodate you, but note that it is outside the scope pf this project to create packages. The goal is to provide a delivery and configuration mechanism for those packages.

News

Subscribe | View all
 Martin Hinshelwood's Blog News Feed 
Tuesday, April 22, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Thursday, April 17, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Wednesday, April 16, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Thursday, April 10, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Monday, April 07, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Thursday, April 03, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Thursday, April 03, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Thursday, March 20, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Tuesday, March 04, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Tuesday, February 25, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Tuesday, February 18, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Tuesday, February 18, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Tuesday, February 18, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Tuesday, February 18, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Tuesday, February 18, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Tuesday, February 18, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Monday, February 03, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Thursday, January 30, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Monday, January 27, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
Thursday, January 23, 2014  |  From Martin Hinshelwood's Blog
 Martin Hinshelwood's Blog News Feed 

Last edited Sep 21, 2012 at 11:11 PM by MrHinsh, version 3